The Webcomic List presents a daily list of updated webcomics from all over the web, we currently have over 26500 web comics and online comics listed within our site. We aim to be the number one online comic directory, visit us today to help us achieve that goal!
The Webcomic List Forums
The Webcomic List
Two Moons Power Skull G-LOK Injustice Clown My Imaginary Pals Paul Skin Deep Chris and Smith Keaton and Company Sarah Zero Get Your Comic Featured Today!!
Web Comic News
Welcome to the news page! We aim to bring you the latest comic news from around the globe, straight to your eager door. If doors can be eager? I suppose you'd say that automatic doors are eager. Hmmm.

News from Comixpedia
Posted at ComixTALK on 20 March 2012 at 9:03pm

This Friday, March 23, is the deadline for voting in the Hall of Fame for the Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards. The Eisner Awards judges have selected pioneering newspaper cartoonist Rudolph Dirks (The Katzenjammer Kids) and comic book artistHarry Lucey (co-creator of Archie) to be automatically inducted into the Will Eisner Comic Awards Hall of Fame this summer.  The judges have also chosen 14 nominees from which voters will select 4 to be inducted. These nominees are Bill Blackbeard, Howard Chaykin, Richard Corben, Carlos Ezquerra, Lee Falk, Bob Fujitani, Jesse Marsh, Tarpé Mills, Mort Meskin, Dennis O'Neil, Dan O'Neill, Katsuhiro Otomo, Trina Robbins, and Gilbert Shelton. 

Online voting is now open. To vote, you must be a professional working in the comics or related industries, as a creator (writer, artist, cartoonist, colorist, letterer), a publisher an editor, a retailer (comics store owner or manager), a graphic novels librarian, or a comics historian/educator. Eligible voters can visit to register and then select up to four picks in the Hall of Fame category.

read more

To continue reading or comment on this article please view it on ComixTALK

The Webcomics List is operated and owned by Evoluted New Media
Web Design Sheffield.

Privacy Policy