TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Greatest Webcomics of All Time

Post new topic   Reply to topic    TWCL Forum Index -> The "Check out my comic" forum!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
mcmasters

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 4:48 am    Post subject: Greatest Webcomics of All Time Reply with quote

I gave up "Webcomic Pete" a couple months ago and have been messing around with audio and video in the meantime. These are the first in a series: Blowhard Professor Alton Armbister pontificates on the greatest webcomics of all time. Hopefully good for a couple laughs.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Req9OIO0Ij8&feature=youtu.be

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ciI3yxNbM5w[/url]

Positive or negative comments welcome, I'm new at this form of media and am curious about reaction. Thanks, Jerry

www.mcmasterscomics.com
MindChimera

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Very funny, seriously. No complaints here, but you'll probably think of things you can do better the more you do it. I like the voice you're using for the professor.

What would be neat, though probably a stretch, is if you could get other artists to occasionally make the panels you use. Not like they'd have to do anything crazy, but it would give it more of the appearance you're talking about real webcomics since the art style will vary.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 2:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote