TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Space Man Jim - My Web Comic challenge

Post new topic   Reply to topic    TWCL Forum Index -> The "Check out my comic" forum!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
spacemanjim

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:37 pm    Post subject: Space Man Jim - My Web Comic challenge Reply with quote

Hey guys,

Just to explain I am a very busy graphic artist and have challenged my self to create a monthly web comic. I work a lot so I am allotting time every month to write sketch my pages. The first month I only had time draw two pages worth which was 2 days.

I have added a countdown on the site because I thought it would be a good idea to set a deadline for my self this keeps me in the game as the website is basically my home page on my browser.

I really do hope you like what I have so far and would love to hear your thoughts.

Regards

Jimmy Messer

jimmymesser.com/spacemanjim
hbar

PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good for you for challenging yourself to do this! I hope it all works out with you being busy and all. Obviously as a graphic artist you have much more experience than me, a self-taught amateur, so I don't feel qualified to comment on much. My one suggestion would just be to fix some typos in the speech bubbles, and maybe work on their sizing. But I've been incredibly sloppy and inconsistent with speech bubbles in my comics -- been called out for it and such -- so I may be hypersensitive. Also perhaps a font change? Just my opinion, and I can't really explain what is off about it, because logically it seems fine.

Anyway, I hope it goes well! I really like the colors by the way. I've a thing for purple and chartreuse.
maxarinkel