TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Writer seeking an artist.

View previous topic :: View next topic  
wulfy121

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:07 am    Post subject: Writer seeking an artist. Reply with quote

Hi! My name is Ben. I've been writing script as a hobby for over 4 years now. i have completed an entire graphic novel worth of script. (book one of course) I have over a dozen other concept work, started another graphic novel script, and even began a novel! I have posted here before, with some success on advice and even networked a few artists here.

It's great little read, full of action, death and a horrible secret the rocks the very world that our heroes stand on, as seen here. http://wulfy121.deviantart.com/

However, I have little experience in the art department. I have been trying, but I cannot put the passion into artwork that i do with wordcraft. I cannot pay an artist out of my own pocket as of yet. I had in the past paid a few artists for concept designs for the characters, but like every starving artist out there, I can only afford essentials. lovely sentiment i know.

All i want to see is my story on display for the world to see. that is payment enough. Any and all money that could/would/can be made on this is intended for the artist. I know what you're thinking. 'yeah right'. Right now, nothing could make me happier than seeing this story drawn and inked out. Even if i make nothing on this, I will have it with me the rest of my life. I want to collaborate with an artist that is willing to invest some of their time and effort for a brilliant piece of work that I crafted. All they need to do is draw it. I can make the website, host the website, even promote and market it.