TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

My new comic "The Narwhal Knight"
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    TWCL Forum Index -> The "Check out my comic" forum!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
narwhalknight

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:19 pm    Post subject: My new comic "The Narwhal Knight" Reply with quote

Hello friends,

I am fairly new to the webcomic game, and have been looking for a forum to rest my weary head. I've tried a few other forums, but didn't feel very welcome there.

Anyways, I am trying to get my webcomic off the ground, but it isn't easy.

I would love love love you if you took the time to have a quick (or longer) look at it, and let me know what you think. What works? What doesn't?

I've talked to local real life people, and I've gotten positive feedback. Recently someone told me that they really liked the comic and that it was "witty, and had a great style". But I can't figure out how to get more readers!

Any advice anyone has would be amazingly helpful.

The site is: www.narwhalknight.com
narwhalknight

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to get a feel for the style, here is a flyer I made (and am proud of) for the comic:

mcmasters

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I liked it. Art's good, story is amusing. Long-winded little vampire character is funny.

Welcome to the forum! I'm fairly new here too (and to making a webcomic). Activity on the forum is somewhat slow but for the most part it is a thoughtful and helpful group.

---

www.mcmasterscomics.com
narwhalknight

PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mcmasters wrote: