TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Am I wildly off base?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
mcmasters

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 5:55 am    Post subject: Am I wildly off base? Reply with quote

I want to post this soon in a couple other locations, an effort to find an artist to work with me on a new webcomic.

Having been in this community for a while I find this place to be full of very serious professional types very content (wisely so) to be doing their own thing, and doing it well, so I'm not asking here for an artist. I just want some opinions on my proposal. As I say in it, I'm a beginner. It reflects my thoughts and feelings, but am I way out of line anywhere? Is there something I am overlooking, am I coming off like too much of a dick (rhetorical question)?

Many of you are very talented artists. Is my proposal a complete eye-rolling screw-me or does it have any merit?

It's one of those "I'll write you draw but I can't pay you" things that throw up red flags but I don't know how to get around it.

Tear me a new one. I would rather hear it here than elsewhere.

http://www.mcmasterscomics.com/collaboration-proposal/
vulpeslibertas
Level 1 threat

Location: Here and there...mostly there. Sometimes kinda in between.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I haven't read the whole proposal (It may be too long), but a couple of things:

1. You should try drawing it yourself. Drawing all of those perspectives and things will give you practice doing it and improve your art. If you aren't going to be "professional" anyway, then why not?