TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Throwing a pity party
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
mcmasters

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:40 pm    Post subject: Throwing a pity party Reply with quote

...and you're invited. I'm a fair artist and a fair writer but I'm old and a complete computer-phobe. I want to get a couple webcomics up and running, I've got comicpress installed but I'm spending all my time trying to learn how to do this stuff and my learning curve is oh so shallow. I'm spending hours playing with it and reading and watching tutorials and I'm not getting anywhere and I feel like I must be making the simplest mistakes. I put in an image (for example) and it comes in too narrow. I browse other webcomic sites and they have nice broad comics with all the sidebar stuff below the comic. See? I know you're thinking, dummy, just click x, x, and x.

At this point I'm getting so frustrated I need some hand-holding. I just want my comic to look like all the other nice ones I see (not content, format). I'm sure once I get things up and running I'll be fine, but getting started is killing me. My email is mcmasters2121@gmail.com. If you're a goodness-of-your-heart type I offer thanks or a percentage of any future profits that come (if any; I know these things are more labor of love than realistic prospect of steady income). If you're a screw-goodness-of-your heart type we can discuss compensation, refer me to your work and make an offer. I can pay but also offer exchange of services; I'm a fair artist and will link to the shit I already have out there if you want to discuss a collaborative effort.
Thanks, Jerry
vulpeslibertas
Level 1 threat

Location: Here and there...mostly there. Sometimes kinda in between.