TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Gravy Express -- I'm new at this

Post new topic   Reply to topic    TWCL Forum Index -> The "Check out my comic" forum!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
gravyexpress

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 1:22 am    Post subject: Gravy Express -- I'm new at this Reply with quote

Hello everyone, I've been wanted to make a webcomic for a while and finally did. I don't want anyone to feel like I'm spamming because this my first post, I'm looking for some criticism if anyone cares to give it.

The quality is less than ideal; hand drawn. I'm wondering more if its funny and something anyone would actually be interested in seeing daily. I plan to put up a new comic everyday.

http://gravyexpress.blogspot.com
hawthornearts

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 1:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Even though its done by hand it seems fine to me. Possibly it could be a bit clearer? Are you scanning or taking a photo to transfer it onto a computer?
gravyexpress

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 6:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you. That's what I'm trying to figure out, they are both scanned in. I think the problem was when I drew them I did it too small. Tracing over the pencil drawings with marker helped but I lost a lot of detail. I have a few more ready but I don't want to put them up until tomorrow. I think I'm going to put up 2 a day for the first few days, just to get my technique for drawing them down.

I'm looking at getting a tablet to draw on the computer with, but they are quite expensive.
nsanelilmunky

PostPosted: Wed Dec 12, 2012 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote