TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Creative Team Assemble! Writer Looking for Artists!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
danger_slater

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:42 pm    Post subject: Creative Team Assemble! Writer Looking for Artists! Reply with quote

Greetings Humanoids,

My name is Danger_Slater. I am a professional writer/novelist. I have recently finished writing a 6 issue comic book mini-series and am looking for a creative team to collaborate with.

As for the tone and look, it is a superhero book, a dark comedy/satire along the lines of Ennis or Ellis (with the existentialism of Morrison for good measure because Morrison rules, and honestly, why the hell not?) but a little more on the absurd side (think South Park).

Artwise, I envision it a little exaggerated and very bright - like Darick Robertson or Rob Guillory.

If you're curious as to the sort of stories I write, feel free to check out my website (or buy my book. That would rock!): http://www.dangerslater.blogspot.com Click on 'published works' for links.

I should stress that I am not looking to "hire out" an artist(s). I'm looking for partners. Collaborators. I would want this comic to belong as much to the artists as it does to myself. I believe I have the talent, ideas and skills needed to make it in this industry, and I need an equally-talented team to work with me. I need serious, focused, creative individuals who consider succeeding in this business more important than their shitty "day jobs."

Alone I'm a rocket ship. Alone you are boosters. Let's put our skills together and make it to the moon! Let's make some fuckin' art!