TWCL Forum Index TWCL
Forums for The Webcomic List

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Artist seeking work! X_X

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Con

PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2012 11:41 pm    Post subject: Artist seeking work! X_X Reply with quote

Hello, my name is Con. I'm an aspiring comic artist currently looking for employment by a writer. I'm still new to making comics, so I'm not looking for a professional wage, but unfortunately, I just don't have the income to not charge for my time right now. Though, If I'm going to be fully honest, if I had more income I'd be making my own comic, so maybe that's good for you? ^.^;

So far, I've done fan based works, mostly around Megatokyo and the forum members there. You can check that out at https://sites.google.com/site/conrin/home. I wish I had more to show you, but I don't yet. Maybe you could help me out with that? ^.~

I can pencil, ink, do black and white, tones, flat colors, and full color...though probably none of them at a completely professional level. Nonetheless, I think I'm fairly talented at every stage of comic making. I generally work in photo shop, so I can easily offer multiple versions. If you've already got an artist handling part of the work, I'd still be glad to step in to add color or ink or both.

I'm the most experienced with an anime/manga art style but that doesn't mean I'm not willing to try other styles. I enjoy trying new things and that includes new art styles, so if your comic idea requires something else don't be afraid to ask me to try it, I'll probably have fun anyway. XD